Previously, you were not breaking apart projects, but now you are enabling that feature. However, your build is still very serialized on the project level. This may also happen when you dramatically change the structure of your makefiles tree.
Run a complete fresh build with --emake-history=create. After that, remove that option again and use the new history file going forward.
- Product versions: All
- OS versions: Windows